Welcome!

Anima Christi, sanctifica me. Corpus Christi, salva me.
the unicorn is noble
barn door

Singapore Fan

open the door and come on in;
I'm so glad to see you, my friend!
Pancake Song: Mix a pancake, Stir a pancake, Pop it in the pan. Fry the pancake, Toss the pancake, Catch it if you can. -Christina Rossetti

Universalis


Google
"Not Said By Jesus"
[by Alive and Young]

liturgy liturgical worship
"Give us this day our daily bread"
Body and Blood, Soul and Divinity

The 7 Sacraments

moon phases
Friendship Card of Week from Angel Hugs
Today's Verse

There is so much in the world for us all
if we only have the eyes to see it,
and the heart to love it,
and the hand to gather it to ourselves
- so much in men and women,
so much in art and literature,
so much everywhere in which to delight,
and for which to be thankful.
Lucy Maud Montgomery, Anne of the Island

Realm Pixie

leaf back
- I Hear The Bells
- Hymn to Our Lady of the Way
- Mary Immaculate
Freya's Day, 30 November 2012 - Little Joys
Moon's Day, 29 October 2012 - Caged
through the pages

Member of
[AmpM][BrightSparks]
[CJC Choir 2005][IJ Chatters]
[The 31st Student Council][The CJC Alumni Network]
[UQ Newman Catholic Society]
+
[Birthday Alarm][Blogger][Crestock][Economist.com]
[Englishforums.com][Facebook][Friendster][Flickr]
[Flixster][FunkyGrad][Graphic Lovers Forum]
[iLike][imeem][IMDb][LiveJournal][Multiply][NLB]
[Picasa][radio.blog.club][SmallWorlds][SiteAdvisor]
[Smart Catholic.net][SgForums][Tagged][Tickle]
[Wetpaint: F&R][WhoLivesNearYou][Wikipedia]
[Windows Live Spaces][World Bank SG][YouTube][Xt3]

+
[Johari][Nohari][Yahoo Time Capsule]

*[[wishlist]]*


Click to view my Personality Profile page

Who links to me?


























Leaderboard Leaderboard
create your own Friend Test

The Enchanted Hollow beautiful backgrounds

Get your own free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Et quacunque viam dederit fortuna sequamur.
And whichsoever way thou goest, may fortune follow.
-Virgil

people are like crayons smoking killstsunami disaster aid
The Hunger SiteThe Animal Rescue Site
The Rainforest SiteThe Child Health Site
The Breast Cancer SiteThe Literacy Site

[Peter Soyer Beagle Fund]
(On This Day)( Saints)(APOD) everybody laughs in the same language
+pray for those in Purgatory+

Mriaow!
This blog is � Pennycake
Disclaimer: If any work has been used without approval
or has not been credited, I will be happy to remove or credit it.
However, as far as I know, all works on this blog, beside my own, are either public domain or have been duly credited.
Pennycake
currently
worth exactly
$1,775,048.00

Freya's Day, 30 November 2012 - 6:51 a.m.

Little Joys

Last Friday, I was praying the rosary while waiting for Andy and Louis at Holland Village.

Suddenly, a Filipina lady appeared by my side, asking something... I immediately assumed that she was trying to sell me something from her drinks stall.

"It's ok, I'm just waiting for my friends!" I said loudly over the sound of the tropical thunderstorm battering the building.

I only heard her the third time she asked: "Are you Filipina?"

"No, I'm Singaporean," I smiled. She smiled back and left.

Thinking about it, I realised that she must be Catholic!

I walked over to the drinks stall, where she was in conversation with her Filipino fellow stall-holder.

"Hallo! Are you Catholic?" I inquired.

"Yes! He is, too," she said, happily accepting the Franciscan Sisters of the Immaculate miraculous medal card I gave her.

"Which church do you go to?"

"Novena, and sometimes the one at Commonwealth."

"Oh, Blessed Sacrament!"

I JUST LOOOVE how we practising Catholics can spot each other by our sacramentals! Like the time I was interning at a law firm and an Indian secretary noticed my saint bracelet while we were in the lift. EPIC INSTANT FRIENDS.


Yesterday in the car, Ethan reached over Mum, took my hand... and kissed it!

Mum exclaimed over the saliva, but there was none.

The second kiss was salivary, though! =p

I couldn't reach Ethan's little hand, so I kissed my right hand and touched it to his.

He did the same thing to my left hand!

Ah little nephew-godson... you are such a joy!

Happiness wishes everybody happy� An illumination � giorno is the necessary attendant of a great joy. Dusk and obscurity are not accepted by the happy� If there is no sun, one must be made.
-Victor Hugo, Les Mis�rables Vol. 2 pg. 931 [Wordsworth Classics]
[looking back|venturing forward]

Jean